#47 – Is Racism An Addiction?

ft. Vimalasara, Holly Whitaker, Seiho Morris, Richard Schwartz, Jessica Hoppe, & Kevin Griffin

1 year ago

https://www.patreon.com/buddhistrecoverynetwork This topic is so incredibly important for us in recovery. Doing anti racist work is an integral part of our healing, especially in Buddhist Recovery where we aim to cause less harm. How can we do that without exploring how to be an anti racist and by learning how to not perpetuate the racism inherent in our society? AntiRacism work IS recovery work, and if you don't realize that, you are practicing spiritual bypassing and spiritual materialism. You’re holding yourself back from reaching the next step in your recovery journey. This episode is long, but that's because the topic needs that much time to explore. Listen till the end, it keeps getting better.

Liberation Now: From the Progressive Path to Direct Experience Join us this Sunday September 4th. Go to https://BuddhistRecovery.Org for more info

Healing the Effects of Racism for Black Women in Recovery put on by SheRecovers. www.SheRecovers.Org This online program will be taking place: Sunday October 18th 11:00 AM Pacific/1:00 PM Central/2:00 PM Eastern 90 minutes ALL Women/Nonbinary folks WELCOME FOLLOWED BY: Closed Roundtable Conversation (Black Women/NonBinary Only) 1:00 PM Pacific/3:00 PM Central/ 4:00 PM Eastern 60 minutes

Copyright 2019